About NWID

Map of Northwest IowaWe’re Northwest Iowa Development

603 West Park Street
Sheldon, Iowa 51201
Northwest Iowa Development is a group of four counties creating a unified, targeted approach to developing and branding/marketing the Northwest Iowa region to attract quality new corporate locations and expansions and to attract skilled talent to support business growth.
The counties that encompass Northwest Iowa include Lyon, O’Brien, Osceola, and Sioux. Also inlcuded in our group is the City of Le Mars.
It's All Right at Your Fingertips - Four-Counties Ready to Serve



Northwest Iowa Development Executive Board 2020


Steve Simons - Lyon County (Chairperson)

Larry Cope - Sioux County/Hawarden (Vice-Chairperson)

Dave Miller - Sioux County

Neal Adler - Le Mars

Kiana Johnson - O'Brien County

Stephanie Neppl, Osceola County

Jason Anderson - Northwest Iowa Community College

Dan Janssen - Treasurer (ex-officio)

Lesa Stofferan - Secretary - (ex-officio)



Image of the 2020 NWID Annual ReportView our annual reports:


Web Statistics


Social Media